vinyl LP pressing

Check out our other X records too.

Alphabetland is the eighth studio album by American punk rock band X. Released digitally in April 2020, it is their first studio release in 27 years and the first with their original line-up in the past 35 years. The release has received positive reviews from critics. Alphabetland was recorded across several sessions in 2019 and 2020 with producer Rob Schnapf, who has previously worked with Elliott Smith, Beck, and Joyce Manor.

Even though these songs date from a time when the band's only songwriters were vocalist Exene Cervenka and Doe, all tracks are credited to all four members of X and the recording sessions coincided with the individual musicians improving their relationships with one another.

DJ Bonebrake – drums, percussion
Exene Cervenka – vocals
John Doe – bass guitar, vocals
Billy Zoom – guitar, saxophone, piano

Additional personnel

Robby Krieger – guitar on "All the Time in the World"
Scotty Roller – layout
Rob Schnapf – guitar, production, engineering
Matt Schuessler – engineering
Wayne White – cover

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.