Double Gold Vinyl

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) - the latest offering of Tom Petty music, curated with help from his loving family, bandmates and collaborators - released via Warner Records. The tracks, which were previously released on the limited-edition Super Deluxe version of 2020’s Wildflowers and All The Rest, are now available on standalone CD and vinyl for the first time.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) follows Wildflowers and All The Rest which was hailed by Rolling Stone as “the definitive artistic statement that newly illuminates one of the most fruitful, inspired periods of the American legend’s career,” and by Variety, who called it “the best and most justified boxed set of this kind since the Beatles’ White Album compendium.” In fact, the songs on Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) first initiated the estate’s discovery and curation process for the larger project.

Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended. The collection was produced by Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material.


1. A Higher Place (Alternate Version)
2. Hard on Me (Alternate Version)
3. Cabin Down Below (Alternate Version)
4. Crawling Back to You (Alternate Version)
5. Only a Broken Heart (Alternate Version)
6. Drivin’ Down To Georgia (Alternate Version)
7. You Wreck Me (Alternate Version)
8. It’s Good to Be King (Alternate Version)
9. House in the Woods (Alternate Version)
10. Honey Bee (Alternate Version)
11. Girl on LSD (Alternate Version)
12. Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
13. Wildflowers (Alternate Version)
14. Don’t Fade on Me (Alternate Version)
15. Wake Up Time (Alternate Version)
16. You Saw Me Comin’ (Alternate Version)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.