SCREAM 'NMC17' YELLOW LP (Southern Lord reissue, Dave Grohl on drums)



Southern Lord is proud to be chosen to reissue SCREAM’s everlasting No More Censorship album. The band found the original multi-track tapes and Southern Lord had them baked/prepped for a remix at Scream drummer Dave Grohls’ 606 Studio.

The new mix sounds vital and intense; the entire packaging, layout, and design is completely different from the original, with the inclusion of photos, lyrics, poetry, and other personal writings from the band during that era, collected in an extensive booklet.

SCREAM was formed out of high school sometime in 1980 by vocalist Peter Stahl, his brother Franz Stahl on guitar, Skeeter Thompson on bass, and Kent Stax on drums. The next few years would see the addition of second guitarist Robert Lee Davidson. Following three LPs through Dischord Records – Still Screaming (1983), This Side Up (1985), and Banging The Drum (1986) – SCREAM’s No More Censorship was released via reggae label RAS Records in August 1988. The album was the first to feature (now famous) drummer Dave Grohl, who replaced Stax for the album, and stayed with the band until they disbanded in 1990.

Since disbanding, several incarnations of SCREAM have reunited/resurfaced for random tours and recordings since. Members of the band went on to form and play in countless other influential acts including Nirvana, The Foo Fighters, earthlings?, Wool, Queens Of The Stone Age, Goatsnake, The Suspects, and others.

  1. Take It From The Top
  2. Something In My Head
  3. Binge
  4. God Squad
  5. Hit Me
  6. Dreams
  7. No More Censorship
  8. It’s The Time
  9. Fucked Without A Kiss
  10. GLC
  11. Run To The Sun
  12. No Escape

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.