STREET DATE 10/22/21

Limited to 1000 deluxe vinyl box sets incl. seven ultra clear vinyl double LPs in gatefolds, two ultra clear vinyl LPs and a 36 page booklet. A true collector's item.

More than any other artist to emerge from the fertile black metal scene of the early '90s, Ihsahn has firmly established himself as an unpredictable maverick. Frontman and chief composer with the legendary Emperor, he re-wrote the rulebook on epic extreme music across a series of albums that are still widely regarded as classics. From the genre-defining majesty of "In The Nightside Eclipse" in 1994 to 2001's wildly progressive tour-de-force "Prometheus: The Discipline Of Fire & Demise", Ihsahn's unique approach and liberated musical ethos ensured that when he embarked on a solo career with 2006’s "The Adversary", fans were primed to expect the unexpected.

Since that debut’s explosive arrival, Ihsahn has forged fearlessly ahead, conjuring an extraordinary catalogue of ground-breaking solo albums along the way. Strong roots in extreme metal have remained an integral part of his ever-evolving sound, but from the saxophone-drenched melancholy of 2010’s "After" to the avant-garde squall of 2013's "Das Seelenbrechen" and on to the ornate duality that produced the vicious and weather-beaten "Arktis" (2016) and the icily claustrophobic "Ámr" (2018), Ihsahn's musical journey has been relentlessly fascinating and frequently revelatory.

Box includes seven double LPs, two single LPs, all on 140g ultra-clear vinyl. Bringing Ihsahn’s core-works in one unique box, including a 36-page booklet. 

The Adversary (2006)
01: Invocation
02: Called By The Fire
03: Citizen
04: Homecoming
05: Astra Ton Proinon
06: Panem Et Circenses
07: And He Shall Walk In Empty Places
08: Will You Love Me Now?
09: The Pain Is Still Mine
angL (2008)
01: Misanthrope
02: Scarab
03: Unhealer
04: Emancipation
05: Malediction
06: Alchemist
07: Elevator
08: Threnody
09: Monolith
10: Morningstar
After (2010)
01: The Barren Lands
02: A Grave Inversed
03: After
04: Frozen Lakes On Mars
05: Undercurrent
06: Austere
07: Heaven’s Black Sea
08: On The Shores
Eremita (2012)
01: Arrival
02: The Paranoid
03: Introspection
04: The Eagles And The Snake
05: Catharsis
06: Something Out There
07: Grief
08: The Grave
09: Departure
10: Recollection
Das Seelenbrechen (2013)
01: Hiber
02: Regen
03: NaCl
04: Pulse
05: Tacit II
06: Tacit I
07: Rec
08: M
09: Sub Ater
10: See
Arktis. (2016)
01: Disassembled
02: Mass Darkness
03: My Heart Is Of The North
04: South Winds
05: In The Vaults
06: Until I Dissolve
07: Pressure
08: Frail
09: Crooked Red Line
10: Celestial Violence
11: Til Tor Ulven (Søppelsolen)
Ámr (2018)
01: Lend Me The Eyes Of Millenia
02: Arcana Imperii
03: Samr
04: One Less Enemy
05: Where You Are Lost And I Belong
06: In Rites Of Passage
07: Marble Soul
08: Twin Black Angels
09: Wake
10: Alone
Telemark (2020)
01: Stridig
02: Nord
03: Telemark
04: Rock And Roll Is Dead (Lenny Kravitz Cover)
05: Wrathchild (Iron Maiden Cover)
Pharos (2020)
01: Losing Altitude 
02: Spectre At The Feast
03: Pharos
04: Roads (Portishead Cover)
05: Manhattan Skyline (A-Ha Cover)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.