DIIV 'OSHIN' 2LP + BOOK (10th Anniversary, Blue Marble Vinyl)



LABEL: Captured Tracks 
VARIANT: Blue Marble Vinyl 2LP + Book

Original Oshin tracklist + bonus LP with Oshin demos and 2 live cuts recorded at Shea Stadium Brooklyn in 2011, including the previously unreleased track "Yuk"

Housed in a craft paper wide-spine within a clear printed PVC sleeve.
- 2xLP pressed on Blue Marble vinyl
- DIIV Fuck The World poster
- 24-pg retrospective booklet with photos, reflections from each band member and the writer of the original 'Oshin' poem, and new liners by Shaad D'Souza

Design + Layout by Parker Sprout 

On June 26 2012, DIIV released their seminal debut record, Oshin. The album received critical acclaim from Pitchfork granting it "Best New Music," NME ranked it in the Top 10 among its "Albums of the Year," and it positioned DIIV as a central influence on the sound and aesthetic of the 2010s Brooklyn indie music scene.

Beginning in 2011 as the nom-de-plume of Z. Cole Smith, musical provocateur and frontman of the atmospheric and autumnally-charged fourpiece, DIIV created instant vibrations in the blog-world with their impressionistic debut single "Sometime." DIIV craft a sound that is at once familial and frost-bitten. Indebted to classic kraut, dreamy Creation records psychedelia, and the primitive-crunch of late-80s Seattle, the band walk a divisive yet perfectly fused patch of classic-underground influence on their debut LP.

To commemorate the 10th anniversary, this limited edition 2xLP combines the Oshin tracklist with the original Oshin demos recorded by Smith, and two live cuts recorded at storied Brooklyn DIY venue Shea Stadium - including the never before released "Yuk".The expansive packaging includes a craft paper die-cut widespine housed in a clear printed PVC sleeve, vinyl pressed on blue marble (to commemorate the very first limited edition pressing of Oshin on Captured Tracks), a DIIV "Fuck The World" poster, and a retrospective booklet with archival photos, reflections from each bandmember, new writing from the original "Oshin" poet, Madeline Jones, and expanded liners by Shaad D'Souza.

Oshin Tracklist:

1. (Druun)
2. Past Lives
3. Human
4. Air Conditioning
5. How Long Have You Known
6. Wait Earthboy
7. (Druun Pt. II)
8. Follow
9. Sometime
10. Oshin (Subsume)
11. Doused
12. Home

LP2 Tracklist:

1. Druun (Demo)
2. Past Lives (Demo)
3. Human (Demo)
4. Air Conditioning (Demo)
5. How Long Have You Known (Demo)
6. Wait (Demo)
7. Earthboy (Demo)
8. Druun Pt. II (Demo)
9. Follow (Demo)
10. Sometime (Demo)
11. Oshin (Demo)
12. Doused (Demo)
13. Home (Demo)
14. Yuk (Live At Shea Stadium 7-29-2011)
15. Sometime (Live At Shea Stadium 11-29-11)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.